Monday, 22 July 2013

How Can you Delete your Facebook Account Permanently

Sometime back one of my friend asked me “How can I delete my Facebook account permanently, whenever I am trying to delete, it is getting activated again”. So this post will answer that question and will explain why it was getting reactivated again.

Facebook allows you to temporarily deactivate your account which will hide all your information on Facebook from others that means no one will be able to access your information on Facebook. But this does not permanently delete your Facebook account, whenever you want you can again re activate your account and you can see all your data as it was. But what if you want to delete your Facebook account permanently?

This article will guide you on how to permanently delete a Facebook account with some other tips that need to be taken care before and after deleting your Facebook account. 

Steps to delete Facebook account permanently


There are some important things that you need to double check before deleting your Facebook account.
Recheck the below points before deleting Facebook account
  1. Take a backup of your Facebook data before deleting the account; it may be useful in future.
  2. Make sure that you check all services wherever you use Facebook Connect to login to the account, wherever possible try to create your login account with that service and avoid using Facebook Connect to login.
  3. Check all the plugins for your browser which auto login to your Facebook account, if possible disable or uninstall them.
  4. Check all your mobile devices apps wherever you use your Facebook account. If possible uninstall them or disable them so that they cannot use your Facebook account.
  5. Remove all of your linked account with Facebook one could be the Twitter. This will prevent you from accidental to your Facebook account after deleting the account.
Here is a link from Facebook Official Website regarding how to Delete Facebook Account Permanently.
Check it out here
Post a Comment